Sign In

Organ Donation

Read in Hindi

There are two different types of organ donation – living organ donation and cadaver donations. Organs from patients who are brain dead are called cadaver donations. Organs which can be harvested include – heart, eye, liver, lungs, kidneys, etc. Brain death usually occurs six to ten minutes after cardiac arrest and the person can be kept on ventilator support (so all other bodily functions are running) till the organs can be retrieved.


Health Calculator

Photo Gallery