Signs that your chakras (energy channels) are out of balance

You may suffer from several physical conditions and mental stress if your chakras are blocked. Read along to find out the warning signs.

Are you agitated by the slightest remarks? Have you been too tired lately? Do you feel unenthusiastic about your relationships? You may experience all of these because your chakras or your energy centres are blocked. Here's how your body's chakras affect you.

There is a circuit of energy that flows through our entire system, and when the energy gets trapped, our energy levels go down and experience achiness or stiffness, our focus is hindered. There are seven main energy channels located in different parts of your body. Deepak Sharma, Senior Meditation Teacher Art of Living tells you signs of the blocked chakras or energy channels. Read along to find out which of your energy channels is blocked.

1. Root chakra, located at the base of your spine, at your tailbone

Also Read

More News

When there is an imbalance in your root chakra, you may suffer from poor immunity, knee pain, constipation and eating disorders. Fear and insecurity are also signs that your root chakra is blocked. When this chakra is balanced, you will feel a sense of safety and security.

2. Sacral chakra, located two inches below your navel

You may experience physical imbalances like lower back pain, urinary problems, kidney dysfunction and reproductive issues. Emotionally you may find it difficult to express your emotions, and a fear of betrayal may crop up. When this chakra is balanced, you will be able to think more creatively and express yourself better.

3. Solar plexus chakra, located three inches above your navel

When this energy channel is imbalanced, you may suffer from chronic fatigue, high blood pressure, stomach ulcers and diabetes. Emotional imbalances include fears of criticism, rejection and physical appearances. You will feel more assertive and confident when this chakra is balanced.

4. Heart chakra, located at the heart

With an imbalance in the heart chakra, you may suffer from lung disease, heart disease, issues with breast and lymphatic system. You may also experience jealousy, anger, bitterness and fear of loneliness. When the heart chakra is balanced, you will feel gratitude, love, joy and compassion.

5. Throat chakra, located at the throat

When there is an imbalance in the throat chakra thyroid issues, sore throats and shoulder neck and pain are common problems you may suffer. Emotionally, you may feel you are out of control or have no will power. When the chakra is balanced, you are courageous, honest and truthful.

6. The third eye chakra, located in the middle of eyebrows, at the centre of forehead

When the third eye chakra is imbalanced, you suffer from sinus issues, headaches, blurred vision and eyestrain. You may also experience mood fluctuations and daydream often. When the chakra is balanced, you will be clear and focused.

7. Crown chakra located at the top of the head

Physical imbalances of the crown chakra include depression and sensitivity to sound, environment and light. Emotional imbalances include rigid thoughts and constant confusion. When the chakra is balanced, you will be more in the present and live mindfully.

The practice of meditation allows your chakras to open so that your body and mind are in perfect balance. Here s a 10-step meditation guide for beginners. Also, try these yoga asanas to balance your chakras.

Image source: Getty Images

Total Wellness is now just a click away.

Follow us on